Dexter Elections 2012: General Election Unofficial Results

Take a look at the Dexter ballot and find your polling precinct before you go to the polls. Follow voting in the community all day here, and check back here after the polls close for results.

The results of the 2012 general election in Dexter are slowly trickling in. Here is a look at some of the unofficial race results as of 5 a.m. on Wednesday.

Patch will update this chart as more information becomes available.



Dexter Township Supervisor
Results Pat A. Kelly, Democrat
1,818 James L. Drolett, Republican
1,737 Dexter Township Clerk Results Harley B. Rider, Republican
2,474 Dexter Township Treasurer Results Dana Bullen, Democrat
1,633 Libby Brushaber, Republican
1,817 Dexter Township Trustee Results John T. Emerick 1,576 Bill Gajewski 1,630 Michael Howard 1,632 Carl J. Lesser 1,802 Anne Sullivan Buchholz 1,631 Steve Feinman 1,504 Jason Maciejewski 1,647   Dexter Township Fire Millage Result Yes 1,788 No 1,677

Results as of 5 a.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 7. These numbers exclude Webster Township Precinct 3 results.

Dexter Village Supervisor Results Shawn Keough 1051 Jim Carson 763 Write-In 6 Dexter Village Clerk Results Carol Jones 1,341 Write-In 13 Dexter Village Trustees Results James Smith 906 Paul Cousins 1,202 Joe Semifero 910 Julie Knight 1033 Write-In 13


Dexter Community Schools Results Larry Cobler 3,468 Bonnie Everdeen 3629 Write-In 55  Dexter Community Schools, Partial Term Results Chris Gordon 2,077 Barbara Read 2,433


Webster Township Supervisor Results John Kingsley 2,728 Webster Township Clerk Results Mary Dee Heller 2,840 Webster Township Treasurer Results Carol Whitney 2,740 Webster Township Trustee Results Charles Estleman 2,055 Gary Koch 2,296 Richard Kleinschmidt 2,198 Bradley Gibson 1,827 John H. Westman 2,061 Denette Bolyard 695


Scio Township Supervisor Results E. Spaulding Clark 8,053 Write-In 100 Scio Township Clerk Results Nancy C. Hedberg 7,967 Write-In 77 Scio Township Treasurer Results Donna E. Palmer 7,947 Write-In 88 Scio Township Trustee Results David Read  6849 Richard DeLong  7169 Jack Knowles 6935 Christine Green 7251


Washtenaw County Commissioner, 1st District
Results Kent Martinez-Kratz, Democrat
10,904 Rob Turner, Republican
10,258 Write-In 76


State Representative, 52nd District Results Gretchen Driskell, Democrat 26,646 Mark Ouimet, Republican
23,609 Write-In 156

Connect with Dexter Patch on Facebook and Twitter.

For results on the Washtenaw County elections, click here.

For results on the statewide elections in Michigan, click here.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »