.

Purple Rose Presents 'A Stone Carver'

 ,   Add to calendar
 137 Park St Chelsea MI 48118  See map

The Purple Rose Theatre Company continues its 2011-12 season with "A Stone Carver." It's a story about a father and son who rekindle their relationship. The play is by William Mastrosimone.

Performances of "A Stone Carver" begin Jan. 19 and run through March 10. Eight low-priced previews of "A Stone Carver" will be performed Jan. 19-26. A Valentine's Day show is also planned, 8 p.m., Tuesday, Feb. 14.

Regular performances for the duration of the run are Wednesdays through Saturdays at 8 p.m., with Wednesday and Saturday matinees at 3 p.m. and Sunday matinees at 2 p.m. There will be two matinees performed for students at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 7 and Tuesday, March 6. (See below for preview dates, times and pricing.)

Tickets for regular performances are $25 for Wednesday and Thursday shows; $35 for Friday, Saturday matinees, and Sunday shows; and $40 for Saturday night shows. Student matinees cost $12.50, and Feb. 17 and March 1 are Ford Fridays, and tickets are $17.50 for those performances.

Preview week:

  • Thursday, Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $20 (preview w/talkback)
  • Friday, Jan. 20, 8 p.m., $25 (preview w/talkback)
  • Saturday, Jan. 21, 3 p.m., $25 (preview w/talkback)
  • Saturday, Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $30 (preview w/talkback)
  • Sunday, Jan. 22, 2 p.m., $25 (preview w/talkback)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 25, 3 p.m. $20 (preview)
  • Wednesay, Jan. 25, 8 p.m., $20 (preview)
  • Thursday, Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $20 (preview)
  • Friday, Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $35 (press opening)

 

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »